One Day Every Knee Will Bow

15 04 2012

“Therefore God has highly exalted him and bestowed on him the name that is above every name, so that at the name of Jesus every knee should bow, in heaven and on earth and under the earth, and every tongue confess that Jesus Christ is Lord, to the glory of God the Father.” ~Philippians 2: 9-11

There is power in Jesus Christ.  One day, every knee will bow and every tongue will cry out His Name. Even those that deny Him here on Earth will be forced to proclaim His majesty.  Last year, I had been reading through the Gospels and was amazed that even the demons would come and bow down before Jesus (Mark 5). As I was walking through the streets one day, this man sees me and gets on his knees. I had never seen him before and thought he was playing around asking for a lunch, but as I approached him, he shouted, “Get away from me you witch!” I said, “I come in the Name of Jesus Christ” and as soon as that name was mentioned, he became even more angry at me. I tried to help him up but he would not let me touch him. I recognized the demonic spirit upon him but God said, “Keep walking” and so I took my team and continued our mission we were on. As I was reflecting on the day that evening, God showed me what had taken place. This man could not contain the power of Jesus Christ and even though he wanted nothing to do with Him, he couldn’t help but fall to his knees.  Over the next few months, every time I would see him, his knees would just buckle and he would fall to them.( ***It was not me he was bowing to…I am nothing. It was the Christ that lives in me that this man could see.  Please know that I have been hesitant to write about this for over a year now because I do not want to bring any glory to myself. There is a true battle going on-a battle that is not against flesh and blood but against the spiritual rulers and authorities. I know this can sound weird and I don’t pretend to understand it all but I know that it is real and I know that there is power and victory in Jesus.**)

He never wanted a lunch or prayer. He would just stand back up and shake his head and walk away. About four months ago, as he was walking away he looked back and said to the group, “Listen to every word this woman says.”  Hmm…interesting, I thought.  How can he look at me with such disgust and then tell the group to listen to me? Maybe God was working on him….Yesterday, I saw him for the first time in four months. He fell to his knees and this time, let me help him up. I grabbed his hands and asked if we could pray. He actually held my hands and agreed. The moment we started praying though he let go and cried, “I can’t do this. You know I can’t do this.” It was as if he wanted to so badly but the demon would not allow him to. He told me that he wanted me to have something and took a cross off of his key chain and gave it to me. I told him I would only accept it if he would take something from me. I took the cross from around my neck and put in on his.  Such a difference from the first time I met him! He looked at me with such broken eyes and walked away with the cross around his neck. I do not even know this man’s name but I know that one day, he will be delivered from this spirit that right now, will not allow him to speak of Jesus but at the same time cannot help but fall to his knees because of His power.

You may ask,” Why not cast out this demon right away? Don’t we have the power to do even greater things than what Christ did here on Earth?” The answer is, yes we have the power. The same power that raised Christ from the dead lives in us as we put our trust in Him as our Savior. The power is real and I believe in it fully.  So, yes, we have the power but we also have to be led by God because ultimately, He is the One who does it, not us. God has told me that in His perfect timing, He will deliver this man. I may never get to see it but in faith, I believe it will happen! (I put the cross that he gave me on my key chain and will be reminded to pray for him daily, knowing that one day his knees will bow in worship to the King of kings!!!!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 107 other followers

